Batik Day


Batik Day

Happy Batik Day!

Today is the 1st anniversary of batik day which declared on October 2 2009. Actually batik day was created because one of neighbor country claimed that batik was their heritage culture. But Indonesia was supported by much historical evidence so batik legally be Indonesia heritage culture. And not long after batik ratification, batik day has declared on October 2 2009.

I remember when I observed batik day last year. Much of student in my college use batik. Ironic when I retrace months before batik day. No teens used batik everyone. Batik only used by elders or company stakeholders or wedding attendance. But now I can see batik everywhere. Batik as shirt, bag, trunks, even car paint.

I love batik, I love Indonesia.

please follow my tumblr
http://sweetsalt.tumblr.com/
About satyadhika
wahahahaha XD

Leave a Reply

